Victor Chandler Sports Free Bet Bonus

Victor Chandler is the famous character that fronts the firm bearing his name. Unlike the late Mr William Hill, Victor is very much alive and well, and indeed likes to puff on large cigars!

As of January 2012 Victor Chandler went through a re-branding of the UK business to coincide with the European brand, they now go by BetVictor.

The BetVictor sportsbook has been one of the revelations of the internet age. The “Gentleman’s Bookmaker” was a well known on-course rails bookmaker throughout the on-course market 1980’s heyday. Chandler had a reputation for building relationships with high rolling punters (is that you?) and laying chunky bets.

The historical route to the current Sportsbook is that Victor became the first bookmaker to set up an operation in the tax haven of Gibraltar, and used the tax benefits to offer a superb value offering to UK based customers.


Ratings 8.0/10

Sports Opt. 8.1/10
Bonus 7/10
In Play Opt. 7.4/10
Ease of Use. 7.8/10
Payment Opt 8.0/10

Support

Live-chat, telephone support
and email.

Pros & Cons

Pros:
Best Prices on Racing
Tight Football Margins
Live Stream Video

Cons:
More Payment Options
More Supporting Football Markets

  • Asian Hcap Offering.
  • Mobile Racing Streaming.
  • Integrated portal.

  • Software: Proprietary
  • Minimum Deposit: £10
  • Maximum Stake: Varies
  • Minimum Stake: 10p

Mobile Betting

24/7 Support

Licensed in the UK

Live Chat Support

Enough of the history lesson let me review the site! Starting off with the sign up bonus, at the time of review Sportsbook Guardian users can get a free £25 bet when making a deposit of the same amount – juicy!

The site is straightforward in appearance, lacking the distractions that some other sports betting sites have. The various sports are presented in a simple blue and grey colour scheme, with the front page offering a helpful coupon with the upcoming main events. At the time of the review this was soccer, tennis and horse racing.

Like most major players in online betting the sports site is dovetailed in with casino, poker, games, slots and other betting sites under the company umbrella. The range of payments supported is better than average, and a diverse amount of ePayment solutions complemented the standard credit/debit options. Customer service was efficient, multilingual, and contactable by telephone, email and live chat.

What really impresses me about BetVictor is the firm’s clear commitment to racing fans. For a bet of £1 you are entitled to watch the horse race on a smart live streaming web video. Racing fans get superb value, the premium offer being best priced guaranteed. At the time of this review being written BetVictor will guarantee to pay out at starting price if it is larger than the price you took. Essentially punters have never had it so good!

Asides from racing, the site offers a comprehensive range of other sports, spearheaded by football, within which the firm are a leading player in the niche and lucrative Asian-Hcap market.

Football punters receive great value, with major leagues priced as generously as 105% for traditional match odds. Around 50 supporting markets complement the main “1X2” headliner odds selection.

At the time of review Sportsbook Guardian have got you a sign up bonus with a free bet of £25 (matched), so check out Victor Chandler and bet with the gentleman’s bookmaker!

Credit Cards

  • Visa/Electron
  • Mastercard

Debit Cards

  • Maestro

Wallets and Payment Processors

  • Paypal, MoneyBookers, Ukash, Neteller, paysafecard

  • 20th BetVictor World Matchplay Infographic

    July 24, 2013adminWith the 20th World Matchplay underway, BetVictor have created this infographic.
  • BetVictor Hunt for New Telly Adverts Agency

    May 3, 2012Chris DennyIt is only in very recent years that bookmakers have been allowed to advertise on television, and even then they are under strict guidelines that the ASA rigorously apply (just ask PaddyPower who are always getting ads banned!). In today’s market telly adverts are big business, with companies like Bet365 (Ray Winstone), William Hill, Ladbrokes (Tiziano) and PaddyPower spending millions. Competition to be the advertising agency that creates the adverts is fierce, and some betting companies have gone right to the top. I believe the Ladbrokes advert featuring Chris Kamara and Ian Wright was commissioned with Satchi and Satchi.   Victor Chandler Brand Ambassador Paddy McGuinness Victor Chandler‘s rebrand and telly push has featured prominently Phoenix Nights and presenting star Paddy McGuinness, following some of the earlier betting companies in utilising a brand ambassador. This advert was created by the agency Home, but the Gibraltar based bookmaker are allowing other agencies to pitch for the business, with the process being managed by intermediary Oystercatchers. Victor Chandler Cameo!
  • Bet Victor lead way in BMW Open Winner

    May 1, 2012Chris DoerrThis week is what you would the call the week off from the clay court season. It is an opportunity for the top players to work out their last few kinks before the final two clay court Masters 1000 events and the grand finale, the French Open. There is still a fairly big tournament going on though. Surprisingly, it is only Bet Victor who have currently printed prices for an outright winner of the BMW Open in Munich. Only Bet Victor: BetVictor have currently printed prices on the outright winner despite the other bookmakers providing odds for individual matches. Thanks BV! Mental Strength seems Key to Success in Munich The BMW Open in Germany is headlined by World No. #5, Jo-Wilfred Tsonga, priced at 3/1. The Frenchman is not very comfortable on his “home” surface despite a nice victory in Monte Carlo over Fernando Verdasco. The Muhammad Ali look-alike is full of talent and his huge serve and big forehand are just as big on the slow surfaces. He has the ability to go all the way in Munich and the draw seems relatively weak in terms of dangerous opponents; it seems Tsonga’s worst enemy will be himself this week. The second seed and second favourite, Feliciano Lopez, is an interesting comodity. The man from Spain was so unlucky last week not to beat David Ferrer after leading by a set and a break. The World No. #16 served big and was very aggressive but he reeked of confidence which was good to see. Lopez will be looking to continue his good form into Munich and there is no better chance to win a title than this week. His 4/1 price suggests a similar opinion to Tsonga; he has the ability but it is whether he can remain focused throughout the whole week which will decide his success. Be careful though, Lopez had the trainer on against Ferrer for a sore left upper back, a key muscle to his big serve. Phillip Kohlscreiber is next on the bookies list. A German playing in Germany seems to always equal success (probably why I would back Bayern over Chelsea). However, Kohlscreiber’s lack of success in his career is due to his inability to let things go. The German gets easily mad at himself and this leads to sulking and a poor performance. The German is priced at 11/2 although I do not think he currently has the confidence to win it all in Munich. Other players such as Mikhail Youzhny (7/1), Marin Cilic (11/1), Bernard Tomic and Nikolay Davydenko (both are 14/1) are not worth the effort unless they start showing some serious form. All four players have a serious flaw when it comes to winning on clay and sadly do represent a serious chance at winning it all. Youzhny is another mental case, Cilic and Daydenko lack confidence while Tomic is not quite experienced enough to win an event on clay. However, I would back Tomic as an outside bet due to the kid’s incredible self-belief and very intelligent game style. My View- Back Tsonga at 3/1 All the top candidates show some serious flaws in their ability to win it all. I would agree with the bookies that Tsonga represents the best player to back due to what we saw in Monte Carlo, however if Lopez can carry on his form shown against Ferrer then he should be the Favourite. I do not think that is likely so my I would back Tsonga this week. Betting Tomic each way would also not be a bad shout.
  • Bookmakers Non Runner No Bet (NRNB!) Cheltenham Festival

    March 8, 2012Chris DennyNRNB, FYI, ATM, MDMA… Acronym-tastic, yeah! Bet365, BetVictor and PaddyPower lead the way with NRNB Cheltenham Festival Offer Ante Post betting means that if your horse doesn’t line up in the race you backed it for you forfeit the money. So if you are backing Ante Post make sure you are getting a significantly bigger price than you envisage the SP will be. With horses liable to go lame, connections choosing to aim at a different target or the going changing Ante Post betting is not for the faint hearted. Don’t worry about the going changing at Cheltenham by the way, it’s always “Good-Soft”! Anyhow, sure everyone knows what Ante Post punting is anyway. So now we are less than a week from the biggest festival of racing in the jumps world: Cheltenham! The bookmakers are falling over themselves to offer us some really tempting offers and foremost amongst them is that several of the leading firms are going “Non Runner No Bet“. NRNB does what it says on the tin, if your horse doesn’t go, you get your money back! The following layers are offering this for all races at the Festival. If you don’t have an account with them I have also provided a link to their latest sign up bonus. Leading Bookmakers Paddy Power NRNB Cheltenham Festival Paddy Power are offering £50 free bet to new accounts, as well as NRNB Ladbrokes NRNB Cheltenham Festival Ladbrokes’ Cheltenham offer is a stonking £50 free bet, all races at the Festival already NRNB. Bet365 the first to go NRNB all Cheltenham Festival Races The stoke firm lead the way with going all races NRNB, their new account sign up bonus is a trail blazing £200 of free bets. BetVictor Cheltenham Offer BetVictor are the forth major firm to go non runner no worry! Their sign up bonus is a pony (£25!) Good luck to you all. I have got tickets to go to day one and can’t wait to hear the roar before the Supreme. Got a few punts lined up and will be blogging over the weekend. On the Tuesday I will be whacking loads of tweets up throughout the day, so feel free to have a tweet chat, my handle is @GamblingG_Chris. Happy Punting!
  • BetVictor provides best odds guarantee but doesn’t market it!

    March 1, 2012Chris DennyBetVictor offering SP Guarantee the same as Bet365 but hiding it! Some people consider it immodest to talk about themselves. This may be a prudent maxim if you are a moustachioed gentleman living in the reign of Queen Victoria, but perhaps not the best rule for a firm promoting themselves in the ultra competitive online sports betting arena. BetVictor’s covert offer I have long been a massive fan of the SP guarantee offered by Bet365 and William Hill, with both firms actively advertising their promotions on bright and in your face telly adverts displayed during channel four racing. If I look back over the course of my punting year the SP guarantee offer has definitely made a big difference to my punting ROI, in particular the winning drifters Captain Conan (SP 9/1, 9/2 in morning) and Cotton Mill (11/2 SP, 7/2 in morning) both did me massive favours. BetVictor offer SP guarantees also, but in my mind they should push it more on their website. I am surprised that unlike Bet365 they don’t even list it on their market. Check out the screen shots! Yesterday I quite fancied Dark Shadow, Nicky Henderson‘s yard are in top form and I suspected Sir Robert Ogden‘s announced exile from jumps racing would be preceded by a few winners. As you can see in the screen shot (from price Oddschecker comparison site) the Gibraltar firm were half a point bigger than their Stoke counterparts and in this instance were clearly better value. As it happens the SP was 5/4 and anyone who took BetVictor’s price would have been better off. Hopefully BetVictor will start to promote their offer as well as Bet365 do!
  • Victor Chandler/BetVictor Chase Ascot

    January 20, 2012Chris DennyVictor Chandler Ducking Somersby So Saturday features one of the highlights of Ascots calendar, and indeed one of the jewels in the pre-Cheltenham Festival agenda: The Victor Chandler Chase. As has been blogged about elsewhere, probably next year this will be rebranded to the BetVictor Chase as the Gibraltar based bookmaker have emulated Mars choclate changing Marathon to Snickers! Well, I’m sure the rationale is slightly different, I struggle to turn down my sarcasm default! The market mover of the week has been Henrietta Knight’s Somersby and punters seem to be of the opinion that the 2m trip is better than the easy 3m at Kempton (19 lengths 4th behind Kauto Star in the King George). The sponsors are also choosing to duck the eight year old and earlier in the week were going 5/1 when 6/1 was freely available (now Betvictor are 11/2). If you want to get on the steamer the 6/1 best price is with Irish firm Paddy Power. I love the Racing Post papers “Google a runner” feature. Thankfully the rather naff Richard Gere film is spelt differently, and instead it’s the name of a Cider firm that have been making the apple based fighting juice since 1749. Not a cider fan myself, but the picture on the website looks rather refreshing!                                                         BetVictor trying to get Gauvain and ForPadydeplasterer In terms of who Betvictor are trying to “get” in a bid to recoup their generous sponsorship they are intent to lay bets about Nick Williams’ Gauvain whom they offer at a stand out 9/1, and Irish hope ForPadydeplasterer for which they are best priced at 12/1.   Rolling Up Swincombe Flame Winnings? Fellow blogger Bryan Orr had it right off in the Lanzarote Hurdle last week, taking the 10/1 available about Swincombe Flame, before watching it get up on the line to return the 9/2 winner. His big race preview earlier in the week highlighted Gauvain’s each way credibilities and I am going to have a little interest in what should be a wide open 25th renewal of Victor Chandler sponsoring the Clarence House Chase. If I manage to go tomorrow I won’t be blogging, though either way I will be tweeting throughout the day. Happy Punting!                                        
  • Victor Chandler Race Day and Towcester Races!

    January 20, 2012Chris DennyVictor Chandler Chase Day Or BetVictor? Doing my best to make a case for taking the car down to Berkshire for Saturday’s big meeting. The Victor Chandler Day is one of the highlights of the jumps seasonfor me, as it’s a meeting that I can get to by motor. If I put my foot down and the M25′s clear (seldom) the journey can be done in around an hour. However only around 15/8 that I can get out of the plans that are arranged for me on Saturday. Worst case will be enjoying I will enjoy it on telly. I wonder whether next year it will be called the BetVictor day instead? Opal Fruits or Starburst?   Towcester here We Come! “Towcester here we come” doesn’t quite have the same ring as the Smith’s Strangeways here we come, but it’s a Friday and the creative reserves are running critically low. As mentioned, odds against I can get to Ascot, but heavy odds on for Towcester as taking the better half for a meal! Got the menu emailed to me along with the booking confirmation, and looks very tempting. Very much looking forward to it, and will blog about the meal to go alongside the review of Plumpton’s restaurant and an upcoming blog on Fontwell and Huntingdon’s. If I can’t get to Towcester it won’t be the wife putting the mockers on it, but Jack Frost. Looking at the advance weather forecast it is scheduled for a high of 9 degrees and a low of 2/3, so am cheerfully optimistic. Happy Punting!
  • Victor Chandler Chase Preview – Al have Ferof

    January 18, 2012Bryan Orr Victor Chandler Eight Eight stood their ground at the five day stage for the Victor Chandler Chase over 2m1f at Ascot on Sunday. The Market is headed by Finian’s Rainbow, trained by Nicky Henderson. His price ranges from 13/8 to a best priced 15/8 with Sportingbet. This likeable 9 year old is as short as 4/1 for the Queen Mother Champion Chase at Cheltenham in eight weeks time. Hold fire on those ante post slips though, as he has also received a somewhat surprise entry for the Gold Cup two days later. We know this horse has pace as he finished a satisfactory second to Captain Chris in last season’s Arkle. We also know he is prone to some jumping errors, notably displayed when overcoming a frightful blunder four from home to just deny the reopposing Wishful Thinking over the Christmas period. If these flaws have been ironed out, he is a worthy favourite. The master of Seven Barrows will be keen to win this race for the fourth time. In recent years, it has been tradition for Champion trainer Paul Nicholls to have a fairly low key January. That hasn’t, however hindered him from mopping up this event – four wins in thirteen years, no less. Masterminded has been responsible for two of those victories, but is sadly sidelined with a career threatening injury. The Ditchest handler does have an able deputy in the shape of last season’s Supreme Novice Hurdle winner, Al Ferof. The likeable grey has made the perfect start to his new discipline, having ran and won twice. Albeit he was less impressive on the second occasion, but still rates a vastly improving horse with the right attitude. Nicholls has never hidden the regard with which he holds the John Hales’ owned gelding. With the race on Saturday guaranteed to be run at a fast pace, this can play into pilot Ruby Walsh’s hands and he rates a confident selection to etch a new name on the trophy for the Somerset handler. 11/4 is readily available with several leading firms. Wishful Thinking takes his chance here with trainer Phillip Hobbs seeking a first win in the event. Many people will see his price – 13/2 with Ladbrokes, as being value for a 3/4 length second to favourite Finian’s Rainbow last time out. The howler the latter named made on that occasion can ultimately be blamed for the proximity to which Richard Johnston’s mount got to the winner that day. It’s difficult to see the form being reversed. That said, Hobbs has his string in fine order and rates a definite place contender. Another West Country handler who’s yard is in good form is Nick Williams. He runs Gauvain in a bid to win another big Saturday pot after Swincombe Flame’s gritty victory in the Lanzarote hurdle last weekend. The Jared Sullivan owned 10 year old brings some strong form to the table, most notably on his most recent outing when taking the scalp of Somersby in the Peterborough Chase in December. Should the dead eight remain, Gauvain rates a strong each way contender, with 8/1 looking value. Ignore this horse at your peril. The mover of the week has been the Hen Knight trained Somersby, with Ladbrokes reporting plenty of each way support for the eight year old – now 5/1 from an opening show of 7/1. On the plus side, there is no superstar in the lineup this year and a repetition of his run in this event twelve months ago will see him go close. On that occasion he ran Masterminded to a shorthead and had heavy punters urging for the ...
  • BetVictor (Victor Chandler) rebrand purpose?

    January 16, 2012Chris Denny C-Ch-Changes Bowie sung the praise of ch-ch-ch-changes! Presumably it must be a favourite song of cigar chomping bookmaking giant Mr Victor Chandler. Ominously (for the superstitious) the firm of which he is Chairman chose Friday 13th to announce that the company would be rebranding their UK facing business to be called BetVictor. This move comes a few years after trying to brand as VCBet, a move that was eventually abandoned. The cynical would initially note that the name comes across as sharing a degree of similarity with BetFred (formerly Dones Bookmakers). Both Fred Done and Victor Chandler utilise television adverts that prominently feature themselves as individuals, a strategy that seems to be paying off. European Ambitions However ultimately the rebrand isn’t about the UK, it is about bringing the Victor Chandler UK and European businesses into one brand. They attempted to do this (without the desired degree of success) with the GamingVC rebrand. With a more concerted effort this new initiative should reap dividends as European trade becomes more and more crucial to bookmakers revenue growth. It is no secret that the Europe is potentially massively lucrative and untapped in relation to the low percentage margin, highly established UK market. I will spare cheap copy about Opal Fruits and Marathon bar rebrands, and instead put a note in my diary to update our reviews of Victor Chandler! On the subject, Saturday features the Gibraltar firm sponsoring the Victor Chandler Chase at Ascot, should be a cracking race, and Bryan is doing a preview blog shortly.
  • BetVictor.com rebrand for Victor Chandler.

    January 16, 2012Chris DennyOn Friday 13th it was announced that Victor Chandler is now rebranded as BetVictor. The company grew from a family bookmaker to a Gibraltar based iGaming giant. Victor Chandler propelled the company into the big time by being the first operator to recognise the tax advantages of being based from the British territory based at the Southern tip of Spain. Along the way he established a name as a fearless rails bookmaker during racing’s big betting heyday of the 1980′s. The rebrand rationale cited in the official press release was: The decision to change the brand name is to ensure consistency and instant recognition across all international markets. BetVictor is already successfully running across Europe, and will now be the banner under which the UK operation trades. Customers can still access the bookmaker via either Victor Chandler.com or BetVictor.com web urls. The figurehead found of BetVictor, Victor Chandler was quoted as: “As a company we are always innovating and moving forward, as well as extending our brand across new territories. The UK will continue to be the fulcrum of our international business and it makes perfect sense that the same brand name is used here as in foreign territories. Chris offers a blog opinion of the Victor Chandler rebrand to BetVictor in his blog.


Read our other bookie reviews:


Write your own review. Click HERE


Submit your review
* Required Field

BetVictor with Victor Chandler SKU UPC Model

free betis a con

Apr 06, 2013 by neil henderson

you cant withdraw the money until you have made 3 additional bets after - avoid as this is a con


Best Bookie

Feb 21, 2012 by Gooner

Betted online with Victor Chandlers site for a year, service gets better and better and weekend football coupon is always good to back, theyre normally good priced for the favs.


The Bestest!

Jan 08, 2012 by Rock Ape

Chandlers are the best out there - why? cos I work for em!


3.7 5.0 3 3 you cant withdraw the money until you have made 3 additional bets after - avoid as this is a con BetVictor with Victor Chandler